Hours & Contact


2323 South Fourth Street
DeKalb, IL 60115

We have a 24-hour drop box by the front door for your convenience when dropping off documents outside normal business hours.

General Assistance

Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm
(815) 758-8282

Assessor

Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm
(815) 758-5454

Road District

Monday - Thursday 7:00am - 5:00pm
(815) 758-5658
Follow us on Facebook for news and announcements.

2022 Holiday Closures

Monday, January 17     Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday, February 11     Lincoln's Birthday (Observed)
Monday, February 21     Washington's Birthday (Observed)
Monday, May 30     Memorial Day
Monday, June 20     Juneteenth Independence Day Monday, July 4     Independence Day
Monday, September 5     Labor Day
Monday, October 10     Columbus Day (Observed)
Friday, November 11     Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 24     Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25     Day following Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 26     Christmas Day (Observed)

Get in Touch

If you don’t know exactly which department you need, our friendly staff is happy to assist you. You can find us at 2323 South Fourth Street, DeKalb, IL - Monday to Friday, 8:30am - 4:30pm.

Give us a call at (815) 758-8282. We’re happy to answer your questions, give you additional information on our services, and even make referrals and recommendations for additional support.